Skip to content

Invest Independently confirmed3 publishers 2 min read Published

DriveWealth to use Ripple's RLUSD on XRP Ledger for settlement, starting in Europe

Ripple and DriveWealth will settle in RLUSD on the XRP Ledger across a brokerage network of more than 100 partners, starting in Europe. The companies did not disclose volumes or fees, so the only size on offer is the partner count.

The Investor · Invest desk

Send a correction

What happened

  • Ripple announced the agreement on Oct. 14 as a package of settlement, payments and custody services for DriveWealth's investing infrastructure.
  • For clients funding collateral accounts, stablecoin deposits can convert into cash in near real time, according to the announcement.
  • Through Ripple Payments, DriveWealth plans to accept incoming cross-border funds from its international partners.
  • The deal also includes custody of digital assets in Europe, and the two firms will explore equity financing through Ripple Prime.
  • Once the European integration is complete, DriveWealth intends to bring stablecoin settlement to the U.S.

Why it matters

  • What it costs cost The companies say slow cross-border dollar transfers tie up capital and raise funding needs, so partners that pre-fund collateral accounts are the ones with a saving to claim.
  • Who has to decide decision Ripple's RLUSD volume depends on how many of the 100-plus partners choose to fund through the new route.
  • What it limits constraint Financing is exploratory and custody starts in Europe, so the firm commitments are narrower than the list of services suggests.

Next story · Invest · yesterday

Cross River Bank adds Ripple's RLUSD beside ACH and wires on its fintech platform

Confirmed5 publishers

The 100-plus figure counts partners DriveWealth already serves: fintech firms, digital wallets and financial institutions that use its brokerage infrastructure to offer access to U.S. markets [3]. According to crypto.news's account of the companies' release, the companies did not disclose how many of those partners will route funding through RLUSD or when the U.S. stage starts [4].

In our view the product is a schedule fix, and a narrow one. DriveWealth already offers 24/5 trading, and CEO Naureen Hassan said the company wants account funding to operate on a schedule that supports clients using that service [7]. A market open 24 hours a day for five days is open 120 of a week's 168 hours, about 71% [14], while the release describes bank transfers as bound by windows and cutoff times [11]. U.S. equities settle one business day after trading, and cross-border dollar transfers can take longer, a gap the companies say can tie up capital and increase funding needs [6]. Hassan said customers' capital could keep working "instead of sitting idle overnight or over a weekend" [8].

The claim is a reduction. Stablecoin deposits can convert into cash in near real time, and the release frames that as reducing the need to wait for an international bank wire [5]. Ripple's part of the build is the mint-and-burn tooling [12], an extension of the Ripple Mint launch in July that gave approved customers tools to issue, redeem, transfer and monitor RLUSD [13].

We think the likeliest outcome is a slow start: a few partners with large collateral balances and long wire waits move first, and the rest watch the European numbers. The counter-thesis is that one integration reaches the whole network at once, so adoption could be fast once the first few move. A third version is that Europe works and the U.S. stage slips. We would be wrong on the slow start if early European disclosures show most of the 100-plus partners funding through RLUSD. The test is the share of partners that fund collateral through RLUSD in a given month.

The financing leg is a further hedge. Equity financing through Ripple Prime is described as exploratory [10], so that part of the package is not yet a commitment.

What to watch

  • Any RLUSD volume or partner-adoption figure from the European rollout.
  • A date or condition for the U.S. stage of stablecoin settlement.
  • Whether the exploratory Ripple Prime equity financing work becomes a defined product.

Information, not investment advice. This story is general information about companies and markets, drawn from cited reporting. It is not a recommendation to buy, sell or hold any security; check the cited sources before acting.

Clarity's read

What the record supports and how the coverage leans. The claims behind it follow.

Reality

Evidence40
Adoption
Not scored
Hype gap+20
Incentives
Not scored
Confidence60

Perspective Coverage

3 publishers
Builder
Builder 25%
Operator
Operator 42%
Investor
Investor 33%
Why these scores

Claim ledger

Ranked by verification strength, evidence, and original report placement.

  1. [1]

    Ripple announced the agreement with DriveWealth on Oct. 14, describing a package of settlement, payments and custody services for DriveWealth's investing infrastructure.

    Reported Supported Source: Ripple announcement, as reported by crypto.newsView cited source
  2. [2]

    DriveWealth will use RLUSD on the XRP Ledger for settlement, starting in Europe.

    Reported Supported Source: Ripple and DriveWealth release, as reported by crypto.newsView cited source
  3. [3]

    Fintech firms, digital wallets and financial institutions use DriveWealth's brokerage infrastructure to offer access to U.S. markets, and the platform serves more than 100 partners globally.

    Reported Supported Source: Companies' release, as reported by crypto.newsView cited source
  4. [4]

    DriveWealth plans to extend stablecoin settlement to the United States after its European integration; the reported announcement does not say how many partners will use RLUSD or when the U.S. stage starts.

    Reported Supported Source: Companies' release, as reported by crypto.newsView cited source
  5. [5]

    For clients funding collateral accounts, the announcement describes stablecoin deposits that can convert into cash in near real time, reducing the need to wait for an international bank wire.

    Reported Supported Source: Companies' announcement, as reported by crypto.newsView cited source
  6. [6]

    U.S. equities settle one business day after trading, while cross-border dollar transfers can take longer; in the companies' assessment the difference can tie up capital and increase funding needs for financial firms handling international investment flows.

    Reported Supported Source: Ripple and DriveWealth, as reported by crypto.newsView cited source
  7. [7]

    DriveWealth CEO Naureen Hassan said the company already offers 24/5 trading and wants account funding to operate on a schedule that supports clients using that service.

    Reported Supported Source: Naureen Hassan, DriveWealth CEO, as reported by crypto.newsView cited source
  8. [8]

    Hassan said customers' capital could keep working "instead of sitting idle overnight or over a weekend."

    Reported Supported Source: Naureen Hassan, DriveWealth CEO, as reported by crypto.newsView cited source
  9. [9]

    Through Ripple Payments, DriveWealth plans to accept cross-border funds from its international partners, connecting incoming transfers with the infrastructure that supports investing accounts.

    Reported Supported Source: Companies' release, as reported by crypto.newsView cited source
  10. [10]

    The agreement includes European digital asset custody, with support to extend to additional markets over time, and exploratory equity financing work through Ripple Prime.

    Reported Supported Source: Partnership announcement, as reported by crypto.newsView cited source
  11. [11]

    For international clients, the release describes funding that can move beyond bank transfer windows and cutoff times.

    Reported Supported Source: Companies' release, as reported by crypto.newsView cited source
  12. [12]

    The integration uses Ripple's dollar-backed RLUSD stablecoin together with tools for minting and burning the token.

    Reported Supported Source: Companies' release, as reported by crypto.newsView cited source
  13. [13]

    Ripple's July Ripple Mint launch gave approved customers tools to issue, redeem, transfer and monitor RLUSD across supported networks.

    Reported Supported Source: crypto.news report of July 24View cited source
  14. [14]

    A 24/5 market is open 120 of a week's 168 hours, about 71%.

    Derived Supported

Sources

3 independent publishers whose own reporting we read for this story.

  1. crypto.news

    1 article · October 14, 2026

    Ripple partners with DriveWealth for RLUSD settlement and global payments
  2. cryptoslate.com

    1 article · October 14, 2026

    Ripple targets trillion-dollar securities markets with new US brokerage and South Korean deals
  3. news.bitcoin.com

    1 article · October 14, 2026

    Ripple’s Korean Expansion Reaches From Remittances to Government Bonds

Topics and entities